liqour??????

finda_nessy
on 2/24/06 12:38 pm - Indianapolis (but at college in Evansville), IN
Okay-- Im a college student so you can imagine how restless I get when i go to bars and watch others drink and I cant even take 1 shot!!!! so...have any of you all attempted to drink after surgery and if so, how did it affect you? I asked my dietician if I could and she told me not until a year.... finda nessy
(deactivated member)
on 2/25/06 12:18 am - Minneapolis, MN
Im not saying its right but i drink vodka and cranberry sometimes. It doesnt take much but i like the taste--things like beer upset my stomach. I went to Mexico and drank for most of the week. For some reason i didnt dump or anything. I guess it depends on the individual person. Again not saying its right --and my Dr also said to wait a year.
Richbehr
on 2/25/06 1:28 pm - North Haven, CT
RNY on 03/24/08 with
I thought cranberry juice has to much sugar in it? I'm gonna miss my tanguray and tonics.
Meltingman
on 2/26/06 3:08 am - Malvern, PA
Vodak with a slash of cranberry is my drink as well and never have had a problem. I drank about 6 months after surgery with not issues. Chip
kizie23
on 2/26/06 8:38 am - blacksburg, VA
Nessy I have not tried liquor or beer yet. I am too afraid. Have you tried it out with your friends yet? Melissa
finda_nessy
on 2/26/06 12:11 pm - Indianapolis (but at college in Evansville), IN
Melissa-- No, I haven't. I am so scared that I will dump. After hearing others experiences about dumping syndrome...I am scared ****less! i think i will just wait...thanks yall.. finda nessy
Matthew C.
on 3/5/06 8:26 am - Niles, IL