potential gf??

elliegb
on 12/15/05 3:16 pm - Atlantic Beach, NY
hey all! i had surgery back in september, and i'm 60 lbs!!! wahoo!! anyway, my question is really related to this woman i've been getting to know. we've met once, in-person, at a concert we went to with mutual friends. we got to talking and hung-out a bit afterwards with friends. she seemed very nice, like someone i'd like to get to know...however, shortly thereafter, i graduated from grad school and moved down south. i hadn't been gone more than two weeks, fell, had to come back to NY for surgery, and here i am! so, i found her on friendster.com through our mutual friend's homepage. we began emailing in july, and have been ever since! somedays we email multiple times, and our conversations have been great. once or twice i was going to visit her in the town of my alma mater, but plans just didn't work out. we also both confessed to having phone anxiety, and have not spoken on the phone ONCE! eek! she is coming the nyc area for new year's and wants to get together! my question is this: is she interested in me? would she write this many emails to gain a new friend? i'm definitely going to hang-out with her over the holiday, and see how things go! from our emailing, she seems fantastic! what do you think?!!!!
Susane P.
on 12/15/05 9:04 pm - Bear, DE
Hey there! How about a stranger weighing in? I think that no matter what you may hope happens in the future, what you really want is a good friend anyhow...so go into it aiming for that and anything else will be an extra bonus! Friendship is the basis for any successful relationship, right? So invest the time as a friend and maybe you'll both get lucky! Besides, that way, no extra "pressure"...you just get to enjoy each other's company face to face w/o having to worry about "date protocall" Best wishes! -S
(deactivated member)
on 12/15/05 9:47 pm - Milwaukee, WI