Hi everyone.

David B.
on 9/17/05 3:41 am - Modesto, CA
Well, I am going to change the number. 4 it has almost been 4 months since surgery. The 25th will be the day. I feel great. I have been on the same weight for almost a month. I am thinking about going back to stage 1 eating. I was a light weight I guess going into this, so the weight doesn't come off like others. I can also say that I have not really had the energy to get to the gym like I was. I work as a Special Ed. teacher and I have one tough class this year. I have had to call Child Protective Services last week, I have children that are so dang cute, but also not the type of disabilities I usally have in my class. I am up to 17 students with 1 full time aide and 2 one on one aides that work with students with autism. I am plum tuckered out at the end of the day. I also have a concern about what I am eating. All you newbies stop reading now. This is a cry for help from those who have walked before us. Here goes...I am finding it easier to eat things that have crunch. Like crackers, totilla chips, pretsels, see anything wrong? Carbs all carbs. Help!!!!!! It is easier to eat carbs then anything else. I do get in my protien, but as far as eating soft foods I have a hard time. Has anyone else done this and how did you get away from it? I can eat stage 1 foods,but stage 2-4 has been very hard for me. I know I could lose more if I stayed away from the carbs, but I cant get the other foods down. I don't need to get to a weight that is "normal" I have never been normal and don't want to get there now. I started the day of surgery at 265 and am at 210. I just want to get to 199. I know 11 lbs. It has been only 4 months. I need to know what to do to get past this. OK newbies come back. I just don't want you to get any wrong ideas about eating. I want you to have positive role models not a carb munching man that has risked his life to have the surgery in the first place and not doing what he is supposed to do. I fear