Question of the day!

Jessica D.
on 7/21/05 7:40 am - Edmonds, WA
We have such a variety of people who post on this site. What kind of work do you do?? Did you get much support from your fellow employees, or were you hush-hush about your surgery or weight loss efforts? I'll answer first. I'm a registered nurse. I work with hospice patients to allow and support them in dying with dignity in their own homes, surrounded by people they love. I also work on weekends with little babies! Talk about the other extreme... Anyway, I work with handicapped and sick kids who live in group homes. My youngest patient was 2 months; my oldest was 21 years old. Nurses never rest!!! I didn't say anything to my workmates, because I felt like many of them would never understand the weight loss struggle. People are finally beginning to notice my weight loss, so that feels good... How about you? Jessica 302/265/175
ChaadMN
on 7/21/05 9:52 am - Otsego, MN
Hi Jessica!! I work for an investment company. I work mostly with mutual funds, but on occasion I do some options trading. As far as telling my co-workers abou my surgery.....hmmmm. I will tell them the truth if they ask, but if they don't ask its none of their business. I am sure they will all ask when I am out of the office for a few weeks. Chad
(deactivated member)
on 7/21/05 10:06 am - Oakdale, CA