I got my date

Meltingman
on 5/17/05 2:08 am - Malvern, PA
I've got the date for my surgery. I work as a school counselor and really hoped for the first Monday of Summer break so that I have the entire summer to recooperate. I called last week and found out Monday June 20th (The first Monday of summmer break) was wide open so I booked it. I'm so happy. Now I just need the insurance approval and to clear the pre-admissions tests. They tell me they have not had a BC/BS-PPO denial so I hope I'm not the first. My partner screamed with joy when I told him. He has been concerned about the surgery but is excited for me. I finish the school year on June 16th so I'm hoping we can go away for the a few days before I begin preping. I assume that will start on Friday night or Saturday morning for a Monday surgery? Anyone know how far inadvance you usually begin the prep proceedure? Chip
Mizlin
on 5/17/05 5:02 pm - CA
Congratulations! My own instructions prior to surgery only involve 3 days of preparation. Although I've been told to begin protein and vitamins already (I'm a little less than a month away from surgery). Here's hoping everything goes smoothly for you Good luck!
Missa
on 5/18/05 12:20 am - Brooklyn Park, MN
Congratulations Chip!!
David B.
on 5/20/05 11:19 am - Modesto, CA
Chip way to go. I am a teacher and was hoping to get a surgery date after school, but I am going in on the 25th of May. I just got back from pre-op and I was instructed to make changes a while back with the multi-vitamins and the clacium and my protien shakes for breakfast. The final prep is the day before. so take a few days with your partner. Best of luck to you. David
mylilcalla
on 5/23/05 1:40 am - Bloomington, IN