Hey Fam! I'm a newbie!!

CurvySupersta'
on 1/5/05 3:41 am - Hazelwood, MO
Hey Fam! I am new to this particular message board. I just found out it was here. I am a 26 year old black lesbian residing in St.Louis, Mo. no kids I am in the early process of WLS. I had been reserching about for years but was too scared to take the steps to get it done. Now, I am currently awaiting approval from my insurance company. I weigh 240 standing 5'4 with a BMI right at 40-41 Like most of us, I have been heavy all my life and tried everything under the sun to lose weight. Now I am ready to get rid of this weight using the surgery as a tool, for good and forever and most importantly become healthier. Any support will be welcome!!! Trina
slickgt
on 1/5/05 12:58 pm - Bolingbrook, IL
Welcome Trina! Sometimes this board seems to be slow. I hope more find us here. Good luck on your WLS journey Ed
Purfect Beauty G.
on 1/5/05 1:13 pm - Houston, TX
Hi Trina, Welcome, as you can see this board is quite quiet (or it's been that way since I have been on the site). I am pretty new to this site as well and girl arent we all ready to get rid of this extra weight (lol). Well again welcome
Renee W.
on 1/6/05 12:25 am - Greenville, SC
Welcome, Trina I can not wait to welcome you to the losing side . But yes this board is quite. If you ever have any post op question feel free to email me
rhonda3103
on 1/6/05 2:04 am - CA
RNY on 03/09/05 with
Hi there and welcome! Maybe now this board will perk up!! I wish you luck and sucess with your WLS journey. I am also pre-op and waiting for approval. Have my first appointment with the shrink today at 1:30pm. I am pretty excited. I had my nutritional eval on Tuesday. SO things are moving along. Hope they are going as well for you.
gettin
on 1/6/05 3:00 am - birmingham, al
Welcome Trina!!! Can't wait till your on the losing side!!! Melanie-177
LuvSongs
on 1/6/05 10:34 am - Germany, Germany