Situation......

OnyxxBlazze
on 9/5/04 3:42 pm - Chicago, IL
Hey all...I'm new to the boards and was wondering on some things and decided to get some feedback. The situation is that I want to get the ball rolling on having the lap band procedure and my partner is totally aganist it. Don't get me wrong she say that she likes the way I look and if I want to lose some weight then just go to the gym or go on a diet.....she doesn't seem to realize that I have been doing the "workout" and "diet" thing all of my life and alone it just isn't working. My partner is on the more petite side...she is like 5 feet tall and only weighs like 170 pounds {she is ****y}, but has no problem losing weight, she has actually picked up weight over the past 2 years that we have been dating. I have a 10 year old son {who is extremely active} and I have a very demanding job {I own my own company...I'm a professional event planner...so I'm surrounded by little bitty women...and at the events its sometimes hard to keep up}. So am I being selfish for wanting to have the surgery anyway even though she doesn't like the idea?? I'm turning 30 next year and I want to be a new person on the outside to further compliment the person that I am on the inside. Neda
Ann M.
on 9/6/04 12:44 am - Norwich, CT