Dr. Hoddinott ... and Fl Medicaid... Please help

StarGirl1987
on 8/11/11 11:08 pm
Hi, My name it Tosha and I live in the ocala area. I recently found out from a friend that  she was  approved for Bariactric surgery through Medicaid, she used MediPass.She also had Dr. Hoddinott has anyone here been through him? What wasyour experiance like? I was also wondering if anyone on here has been through the Medicaid process cos to be completely honest I dont understand the share of cost and most of the things i've been reading. I need to choose a healthcare plan for my Medicaid and dont know which to choose. I've tried looking online to find lists of providers for different plans and when I call they dont seem too helpful. I'm kind of a newbie here. Can anyone tell me what my "gameplan" should be?I'm 24 and have never really had any form of healthcare before. I mean I've read up on the surgeries but i'm not sure what to do from here. 
Grider
on 8/13/11 3:19 am - Clearwater, FL
You have to have a primary doctor, the medicaid people usualy give you the list of drs who are in network, if not you have to look on line who is doing this surgery and if they take medicaid, best bet is to call the hospital in your area, I have 3 mo medically monitored diet to do before surgery -many ins have 6 months. All can be done thru medicaid,  but primary doctor first, find one and get a check up and tell him about your weight and talk to him or her on ways to lose it. This will get the motors started- cause you going to need that visit recorded.

StarGirl1987
on 8/13/11 11:58 am
 Ok, Thank you for the help! It seems like they make this stuff Harder to understand than it should be. So hospitals can tell me all the dr.'s that accept medicaid? I found the thing online for my area but the only dr. whose name I recognized was my pediatrition from like 10 years ago.
Grider
on 8/13/11 1:31 pm - Clearwater, FL