Anyone located in tampa or Brandon area?

Vanessa A.
on 8/11/11 6:32 am - FL
Im in the process of trying to get approved for RNY BYPASS, and would love to have someone whose close  and going threw or been threw WLS. If your intrested in a workout buddy here i am!!!
covebay1
on 10/19/11 11:51 pm - Rosemount, MN
Hi Vanessa,,, posting a bit late..lol
We have been in and out on vacation and i am just now getting to OH. I am new to florida (had R/Y in MN 14 months ago) I am in Tarpon Springs and would like to set up a coffee group every sat...informat OH support group!!  I attended one in MN and it was extremely helpful and i made many friends who were travelling along the same journey as me
call me if you would be interested 651 324 2802  my name is Bev

before surgery 318lb  surgery date..297lb   goal.....160lbs

Vanessa A.
on 10/20/11 12:34 am - FL
Hey Bev, 
 that sounds great, but tarpon springs is kinda far for me :(

God grant me with the serenity to accept the things i cannot change ;  Courage to change the things that i can ;  and the wisdom to know the difference!!!

Dena W.
on 11/11/11 8:36 am - Tarpon Springs, FL
I also live in Tarpon Springs!  Moved here from NC in March.  I love living here!  I work as the Bariatric Navigator at Tampa General Hospital, as well.  Not too far to meet up with some other people in this general area.  I drive to Tampa 5 days a week already anyway!  
                                                 Dena
See my YouTube vlogs here:  http://www.youtube.com/user/LiLtinee
Add me as a friend on Facebook:    Dena Waskiewicz               
Starting weight:  297 / Goal weight:  140's / Current weight:  138-143
Lap RNY 3/12/2007 ~ Fleur-de-Lis tummy tuck 7/12/2010

covebay1
on 11/13/11 7:18 am - Rosemount, MN
I love it here TOO!!!!  :0)
I 'm thinking that we could just meet here in Tarpon...see who else shows up..then if it is far away for some we could agree on another meeting place...what do ya think??
:)
talk soon
Bev

covebay1