Searching for Surgeon for Revision in Florida

fllmom
on 1/20/11 4:00 am - Hollywood, FL

Hi, I am new to S. FL.  If anyone knows of a great surgeon in Florida, I would love to hear from you.  (specializing in revisions).  Thanks!

Emily F.
on 1/21/11 2:27 am
I haven't heard of any in Fl. What are you revising from ..to?
fllmom
on 1/21/11 3:35 am - Hollywood, FL
Hi.  I had RNY (fobi) by Dr. John Husted in Nashville 4/99.   Love Dr. Husted but he is now in Arizona.  Prefer not to travel so far if possible.  I started pre RNY AT 383---LOW WT 145...Gained 83 lbs. w my twins....stuck at 218-222 now for almost 3 yrs.  Just starting to search for surgeon....I think my ins. will pay.  I called  UHC & they say I just need Dr. to send file in for a preapproval. Hope they will!
sandyv63
on 1/22/11 11:10 am - Naples, FL
If you are revising to a DS, and if you research this surgery you will see that this is your best option, you will have to go outside of Florida as there are no DS surgeons in Florida, never mind DS surgeons who can do the revision. Since Dr. Husted is an excellent DS surgeon and he did your first surgery, it might be worth it to at least call him and discuss your current situation with him. I have no doubt he will give you the best possible advice.
fllmom
on 1/22/11 11:44 am - Hollywood, FL
Thank you for responding!  I appreciate it very much.  I have emailed Dr. Husted just yesterday, so I am looking forward to hearing from him.  I was just hoping to have it done close to home, if possible.  Thanks again.
ange68
on 1/22/11 1:29 pm

Dr. Lord in Pensacola Florida does revisions and I think Dr. Murr does  in Tampa Florida at Tampa General Hospital. Hope this helped a little.

Angela

Emily F.
on 1/23/11 1:54 am