Can't you do without WLS?

Kathy J.
on 4/19/04 7:50 am - St Petersburg, FL
My husband believes that WE can do it this time. Now that I am approved, given the cardo ok and waiting for the blood sugar doctor's blessing my hubby thinks I should give him 6 months to show me WE can do this without WLS. He says he will "support" me in whatever I do. I believe having his support is very important. Now he has been in a drug/alcohol residential rehab for 23 months (he has been home since Dec 12th, 2004) but now that things are coming together he is trying to convince me that I don't need WLS. I have been pursuing WLS since fall of 2002! God seems to be opening all the doors! I know that WLS is ONLY a tool...one I badly need. I can't control my eating. I need something to aid me in this and I believe that WLS is the answer. Maybe I should give HIM one last try...but should I? Now that he is sober, and healthy again...maybe it can be done? Or he could leave me tomorrow (6 ft 170 lbs...very good looking) and I would be stuck in the same shape I am in now! Just need some "Food for Thought" or encouragement. I told him I am doing this for me...for MY health...what would you do? Thanks KJ
guiagal
on 4/19/04 9:23 am - Lake City, FL
Doing it for you is the most important reason to have this done. I am 7 weeks out and I am so thankful that I did it for me. You have supported him in his rehab and now it is his turn to support you. Do not lose your approval, you have worked so hard and yes in 6 months you will have lost some of your weight. This is your dream, go for it. GOOD LUCK!
Luvitsunny
on 4/19/04 3:15 pm - Sunny South, FL