Getting started

Trudy M.
on 7/14/03 7:52 am - West Palm Beach, Fl
Hello everyone- I am just getting started on this journey- I am currently waiting for referral to the sleep clinic, and I have my psyc and nutritionist appts as well. I have Cigna HMO. Like all of you, I have been on every diet and program you can think of. Cigna wants 2, 26 week medically supervised programs, one with in the last 12 months. My problem is that while I have been under a drs care significantly over the past 2 years as I have seen my health deteriorate, my Dr. has never mentioned the weight as being something I need to do, or the reason why my health is compromised. Maybe because she is overweight herself, but other doctors just don't address it it seems. (My BMI is about 44) Anyway, I intend to provide a 25 year history of weight loss and gain and get everything else in order. Can anyone give me advice about Cigna and how they handle this stupid requirement? Also, does anyone have any comments about Dr. J. Vaughan in Jupiter, Fl? Good luck and god bless all of you on your journeys. Trudy
Linda Ann E.
on 7/15/03 6:24 am - Lehigh Acres, FL
Best wishes to you on your journey Trudy, I cant help you with the cigna insurance...or the doc...but i can only wish u the best and offer an ear if u ever need one.... Linda
Vikki L.
on 7/15/03 10:25 am - Clermont, FL