To LapBand or to RNY??

chinalinda
on 2/29/08 10:21 am - FL
I have been researching RNY since 2004 and I think this is the best on. This Surgery will give you 70-80%of weight loss of your weight leaving you at a healthy weight and if you were going to think in my opinion of the mortality think of hapving a surgery of regaining your weight back and being at  risk of dying because of obesity. with all respect to te Lap banders out there but every surgery is a  risk you just have to deie on which is best acording to your situation  and yor body. Good Luck with your research. God bless all. EstherA
Redhaired
on 3/1/08 5:58 am - Mouseville, FL
The DS has the record for no long term regain of all of the surgeries. 

Kim C.
on 3/2/08 3:42 am - Near Ottawa, Canada
I personnally had the RNY but now wish that I had the DS,  I truly believe that it is the better of the two surgeries.  With RNY you can gain your weight back with DS it does not come back.  Even though I have lost tons of weight, I am constantly worried that it will come back.  My opinion only.
YOU CAN ONLY TAKE IT ONE DAY AT A TIME

Kim

native2u
on 3/3/08 12:40 am - Merritt Island, FL
Thank you Redhaired & Kim C. My eyes, ears and mind are open. I still haven't decided which to have completely. I'm leaning towards RNY, but I listening to everything and I'm still studing my options. Tomorrow morning is my consultation at Dr. Jawad's office. I'm excited, but nervous.
shoegirl1023
on 3/4/08 4:29 am - Solon, OH