Introductions!

Purple Lotus
on 12/14/07 5:45 pm - FL
I saw that people would like for this board to become more active, so I thought I'd try to do my part to help a little.  LOL How about we all tell a little about ourselves & our journey? I'm Cyndy and I live in Gainesville.  I'm married and between DH & I we have four children.  I work at Shands in the Neuro ICU.  We are a foster home for dogs and are active in dog rescue.  We currently have 3 dogs of our own and 2 fosters.  I am pre-op.  I have 2 more tests to go and they are both scheduled for next week; my barium swallow and my nutrition consult.  Then I'll be ready to submit to insurance!  I'm hoping to at least have approval and a date by early January 2008. I look forward to getting to know some Florida peeps! 

Purple Lotus              my s!

StaceyS
on 12/14/07 10:23 pm - Coral Springs, FL

Hi Cindy, nice to meet you! I'm Stacey, 38 and live in South Florida where I'm a paralegal.  Unfortunately, my DH passed away 2 months ago from a heart attack. February would have been our 5th anniversary. I'm the mom to 2 yellow labrador retrievers. We were working on getting pregnant. I had my sleeve in August with Dr. Rosenthal of the Cleveland Clinic. Second to marrying my husband, it was the best thing I've ever done.  My DH was my biggest supporter when it came to the surgery. Ok, who's next?

Highest - 330     Liquid diet - 326   Surgery day -  308.5
AOL IM: Staceyshoppersfl

Tami H.
on 12/15/07 9:42 am - Winter Park, FL