What is the best ab workout to start out with?

AdeanaMarie
on 10/30/12 4:16 am - MI
VSG on 03/08/12

What is the best ab workout to start out with?  I have been walking and doing water fitness, but my abs need some real attention, well, to be specific, my lower abs.  Any thoughts?  What types of exercises are best and that you like or possibly enjoy?  But also see the best results?  Thanks!

“Not many of us are living at our best.  We linger in the lowlands because we are afraid to climb the mountains.  The steepness and ruggedness dismay us, and so we stay in the misty valleys and do not learn the mystery of the hills.  We do not know what we lose in our self indulgence.  What glory awaits us if only we had the courage for the mountain climb.  What blessing we should find if only we would move to the uplands of God.?  JRM

sheryf
on 10/30/12 5:01 am

I have been doing Zumba for over three years.  My Zumba instructor hIas routines where we do alot of standing knee to chest routines.  Crunches without being on the ground.  That is helping my abs quite a bit.  I am still not happy with them,but little by little they are getting to the point i can count them.  Don't plan on a six pac but am enjoying working on seeing them  :)  Goodluck with your journey!

AdeanaMarie
on 10/30/12 10:11 pm - MI
VSG on 03/08/12

I have been looking for a water Zumba class, but perhaps I should try one on land too.  Thanks for the suggestion!

“Not many of us are living at our best.  We linger in the lowlands because we are afraid to climb the mountains.  The steepness and ruggedness dismay us, and so we stay in the misty valleys and do not learn the mystery of the hills.  We do not know what we lose in our self indulgence.  What glory awaits us if only we had the courage for the mountain climb.  What blessing we should find if only we would move to the uplands of God.?  JRM

Kim S.
on 11/5/12 1:31 am - Helena, AL