Thank You

Jillian O.
on 9/5/12 1:30 pm - Fort Riley, KS
 I just realized it is almost my 2 year anniversary of my first sprint triathlon. The two months leading up to that tri I was nervous and lacked confidence and was a total newbie, I had only completed a few 5ks up to that point. That is when I started frequenting this board.

Thanks to the wonderful people on this board willing to give me so much advice and insight, I survived that first sprint tri, went on to do a few more, and 11 months after that first tri finished my first ironman.

I love triathlon and am proud of myself for what I have accomplished thus far, 2 years of consistent training and racing, the longest I have ever truly stuck to something. 

I want to thank everyone who frequents this board. Reading about all your accomplishments has been a constant source of motivation for me. To the first few steps ran, to the first 5k, to the first sprint triathlon, to the first length in the pool, to the first half marathon, to long distance triathlons, it is all amazing and incredible. 

To the lurkers, don't be afraid to post your workouts, don't feel like you have to compare what you are doing to what everyone else is doing. Just getting out there doing anything is incredible. Don't be afraid to ask us questions, we have all been where you are right now. I know OH can be a sketchy place at times, but this board is not like all the others, we are like a family here, join us.

Once again THANK YOU, its been an awesome 2 years, and I am looking forward to many more!

Jillian
Operation Iraqi Freedom Veteran, Army Wife, 3x Ironman Finisher

acbbrown
on 9/5/12 2:44 pm - Granada Hills, CA
Congrats Jillian!!!   You are seriously amazing, and you have inspired, motivated and encouraged me more than you know! 

Thank you for everything and thanks for posting this touching celebration.

www.sexyskinnybitch.wordpress.com - my journey to sexy skinny bitch status