1/2 marathon in May and getting worried

robt859
on 2/24/10 11:03 am
Ok I started training a while back but work has really thrown me off the last few weeks. I have been putting in 14 hrs 6 days a week and just to tired when I get home to to much of anything. Last sat. I decided to just onthe treadmill and see what I could do...well after 2 plus hours I was only able to do 9 miles. I still feel I can finish the 1/2, but I am getting a little depressed over the fact that many(most) of the people doing the full mararthon will be driving home before I finish. I know I need to just suck it up and a get a work out in no matter how much I work.  Just feeling a little furstrated by my lack of progress.   OK the pity party is over, anyway thanks to you all for posting everyday and giving me the insparation to try a 1/2 in the first place.

Kathy P.
on 2/24/10 11:10 am - Port Orchard, WA
Well...not really sure what to say/type! I'm scared to death to do my 10k in June, and YOU  are amazing for doing a half! Wow! Just to enter and complete will be a huge accomplishment and progress!

So, now that you've beat yourself up, you can get back to prep work! 

Excited to hear how it goes, and what tips you may have for my punie little 10K in June!

Hugs,
Kathy
Every morning in Africa, a gazelle wakes up.
It knows it must outrun the fastest lion or it will be killed.
Every morning in
Africa, a lion wakes up.
It knows that it must run faster than the slowest gazelle, or it will starve.
It doesn't matter whether you're a lion or a gazelle
when the sun comes up you'd better be running.

RNY 2/9/09  Buh bye Gallbladder 8/28/09; 100% EWL (181 lbs.) on 2/19/10;
DANCBJAMMIN
on 2/24/10 11:38 am - Fort Worth, TX