Are You A Lurker?

DANCBJAMMIN
on 2/20/10 11:47 pm - Fort Worth, TX

If you are a lurker here ... Tell us about it

(ok ok so maybe I just wanted to mix things up, and yes, that was a bit synical :))

Your Friend In Health & Sport,

Dan Benintendi - OH Support Group Leader
www.trimywill.com 
www.swimfromobesity.com
www.trimywill.blogspot.com
Support Group: www.obesityhelp.com/group/Post_Op_PRs/

jet03
on 2/21/10 3:14 am - Canada
Dan,  too much time on your hands today? LOL!! You should be sending a warm & fuzzy invite instead. Just razzin ya Dan da man!

Jet
No longer lurking :)

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/t/wxRQRwT/weight.png">>

merowassa
on 2/21/10 6:13 am
I'm sort of a lurker,  but really more just new to this board. I've been jogging 3-4 days a week for a couple of months now and plan to run my first 5K race on March 21.  Assuming it goes ok, I have races picked out for each month through the fall.   the I'm pretty close to my personal weight loss goal, and have realized that the only way I will maintain is to become some type of an athlete.  I've always been an active person-- I've walked everywhere for the past 9 years I've been a city dweller-- but my nature tends to prefer things like reading to things like running.  But, slowly, I'm learning to enjoy running, or at least how I feel when I am FINISHED running!

So, here I am.  Another lurker "outed." 

-Meg
Highest weight: 279
Surgery weight: 263
Current weight:154
DANCBJAMMIN
on 2/21/10 7:51 am - Fort Worth, TX
Good for you Meg! Congrats on everything and welcome.... Please jump in and don't just lurk. YOU ROCK!

www.trimywill.com 
www.swimfromobesity.com

Katari
on 2/21/10 8:03 am - OR
Welcome Meg. Congrats on signing up for your first 5k! That's awesome!! I'm a huge reader to, But I've found I really enjoy running. Hope to see you post more around the board.

Katie
Katie 
Ht. 5'2  HW 234/GW 150/LW 128/CW 132 
Size 18/20 to a size 4 in 9 months!

(deactivated member)
on 2/21/10 8:44 am