Body Bugg???

lisalynn
on 12/3/09 7:45 pm, edited 12/3/09 7:46 pm - MS
Hi, Im just starting out and am trying to lose weight without surgery one last time before I decide to do it.  I am thinking about buying one of those body buggs you see the biggest loser contestants wearing. It tracks the number of calories you burn in a day. I was wondering if anyone had used it and how it went for them. your comments will be greatly appreciated,

p.s. does anyone know if you have to keep the online subscripyion after it runs out? will it stop working if I cancel it?

Thanks, LIsaLynn
MacMadame
on 12/4/09 2:21 am - Northern, CA
I'm pretty sure you need the online subscription to read your numbers, but I don't have one so I could be wrong. That's what my friend who has one led me to believe anyway.

The Gowear Fit is the same device only cheaper, btw.

HW - 225 SW - 191 GW - 132 CW - 122
Visit my blog at Fatty Fights Back      Become a Fan on Facebook!
Starting BMI 40-ish or less? Join the LightWeights

sara772779
on 12/6/09 12:15 pm - Allen, TX
I have the GoWearFit.  They are similar and both made by Body Media(I think that is it).  The only difference I understand there to be is that the GoWearFit actually monitors your sleep/sleep patterns. 

What I"ve learned......(1) I burn way, way less than what I thought I did.  Even with exercise.   (2) I still have to eat right AND track it all somewhere, either on the Body Media website or your own tracker.  I still prefer SparkPeople.  (3)  The choice is still mine.  I still choose to eat what I want.  No peice of equipment changes that.