Training for my first sprint triathlon - SheRox Philly Aug 2

playwithzoe
on 6/11/09 3:43 am
MacMadame inspired me, a friend and I signed up last Friday.  We only have 8 weeks to train but I've been working out and running a lot for the past 4 1/2 months so I think I can get through it.  It is an all women tri sherox.o3worlddev.com/trunk/Philadelphia-PA-1162.html and all levels and is suppose to be very supportive.  My goal is to fini**** and have fun, then I'm going to do a a super sprint tri www.piranha-sports.com/Race49.aspx in mid September and take it from there.

Any words of advice, let me know!

46 yr old female; 5'6"; 11/13/08 VSG Dr. Jossart LapSF, SF, CA
SW 213, GW 150, CW 140, dream GW 130 and/or 20% body fat or less
12/22/09 mini face lift; Dr. Hove, Monarch Med Spa, KoP, PA
01/09/10 Reconstructive Surgery Dr. Sauceda, Monterrey, Mexico
U & L eye lid lifts, mini tt w/o muscle tightening, Brazilian buttock lift by fat grafting, Benelli BL & BA

jcheryld
on 6/11/09 11:53 am
Awesome! You can do it! A friend of mine just told me about sprint triatholons and I am very interested in starting the training for one of my local ones myself! I need a bike though. Where did you get yours?
Pregnancy%20ticker
Make a pregnancy ticker  

Hit goal 10/31/09!  RNY!!!

playwithzoe
on 6/11/09 2:08 pm
oh I bought my bike years ago when I lived in San Francisco, it's a hybrid bike built for both road and off road.  Not perfect for a tri but really for your first any old bike will do, just borrow one or get a used one.

U & L eye lid lifts, mini tt w/o muscle tightening, Brazilian buttock lift by fat grafting, Benelli BL & BA

MacMadame
on 6/11/09 4:58 pm - Northern, CA
I got my bike at the local bike store. Because I had no bike after my son borrowed my mountain bike and then got it stolen from the BART station!