Headaches??

fooseberry
on 5/3/09 12:21 pm - E Falmouth, MA
I ran my first 5k of the year this weekend on a cool and cloudy day. I was hot as usual and no water was available on the route. I regularly get headaches at the very end or after a 5k route. The headache sometime lasts well into the day after the run. I drank 2 bottles of water after the race and made sure I drank throughout the rest of the day to make up any loss. The headache did not subside until I took some tylenol.

Does this make any sense to anyone and why?? It is the same type of headache I would get if I overexerted myself on a hot Summer day. I would have described this in the past like I was overheated.
I am running 2.5miles 3 times a week without any problems usually. This only occurs when I push myself as I did to finish the 5k.
Can you tell I am new to this whole exercise thing-LOL.
Thanks for your info

Post op -306
Current - 189
Goal - 171
Come to my Blog and say Hello!      http://fooseberrypie.blogspot.com/
Fooseberry Pie
playwithzoe
on 5/4/09 1:15 am