I don't want to be here, but I know I should be

Yelena K.
on 7/7/08 10:16 am - Plymouth, MN
Ok....I do....but I have never been good at keeping an exercise regiment. I am just starting out. I am almost 2 months out from surgery and 42lbs down. Now I need exercise to help me.

I'd love to be a member of this forum, if you'll take me...unexperienced and all.

I signed up for Curves and I am planning to go 5-6 days a week. I tried the free week and absolutely loved it. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Nice to meet you all!

2019: 11 years out and maintaining a loss of 150lbs.

Follow me:

www.morethanmyweight.com

www.facebook.com/morethanmyweight

www.youtube.com/morethanmyweight

misstilly
on 7/7/08 1:12 pm - Cosby, TN
Hi wlecome.    You will really be glad that you have started exercising.  You will see a difference in how you feel,  I am so glad that I did.  I have never been one to exercise, but I find now that it is rewarding.  I have started running and it makes me feel like I am really accomplishing something.  Welcom again. Sue

215/210/117/120
HW/SW/CW/GOAL  I'M AT MY GOAL

panhead58fl
on 7/7/08 1:27 pm - Barboursville, WV

Welcome,       My only advice is to go slow and easy. I started by walking. I know that sounds to easy, but it is true. The thing is to make time to do it on a consistent basis. I started by walking every day at lunch. Only when I made time to do it every day did I really get in to it. After that, one day I was running after my grandson in my yard, long story short I now have been running in 5k's and one 10k. Would have never dreamed of that 19 months ago.  I have found lots of inspiration reading the posts on this forum. I think you will find people at every level, doing everything from cycling to to triathilons. Find what you enjoy and go for it. Then start posting what you are doing. pan head

wjoegreen
on 7/7/08 1:31 pm - Colonial Heights, VA