Question

misstilly
on 6/26/08 2:15 am - Cosby, TN
I want to start increasing my distance. I now run 3.5 miles at 5.8.  Do I increase the speed first or should I push for distance?  I know this sounds like a dumb question.  the way I have doing it so far is to run at the same speed and just go further by maybe a half mile, then I increase the speed when I can run without alot of heavy breaths.  I am new to all this and I would like to consider doing a 10K.  I have only done 1-5K, but I am intreeged (sp) by 10K's.  I don't plan on trying to do one right away maybe in few months. Thanks, Sue

215/210/117/120
HW/SW/CW/GOAL  I'M AT MY GOAL

Linn D.
on 6/26/08 3:07 am - Missoula, MT