REALLY embarassing running question...

llben79
on 6/5/08 4:24 am - Buffalo, NY
Ok guys...I am new to running...I've become addicted to it, I love it!!! I'm almost 7 months out of WLS, down 86lbs, and I'm running when I never thought I would!! I have been working on the couch to 5k program...scouring over the Runners World website...I am up to running anywhere from 15 minutes to 30 minutes at a time without stopping, up to 2.5, 2.8 miles at a time (can't quite hit 3 miles)...I run at around 5.2 mph right now with bursts of 5.7 to 6.0 for anywheres from 1-3 minutes every so often to burn a little extra calories and to push myself. HOWEVER.... Lately...EVERY time i run...I end up having to stop because...well, even on a COMPLETELY empty stomach, I end up with extreme lower abdominal discomfort, and I either end up feeling like I'm going to throw up (which I don't), or.... It NEVER fails....what is wrong with me?!?!
Mifiremedic
on 6/5/08 6:37 am - MI
I am for once speechless. Not sure what to say or suggest. Initially I was thinking its just the need to get in better shape, but not entirely sure.

Are you eating prior to exercising? If you are, is it easy foods?

Wish I could help more than what little bit I did...

Curt
Linn D.
on 6/5/08 7:21 am - Missoula, MT