I'd just like to say...

Linn D.
on 6/2/08 9:15 am - Missoula, MT
OK guys, just in case people are wondering where some of the things I say come from, I thought I might add a little of my background as a post.  I worked at a nursing home as an aide for 12 years.  Two of those years were with a small physical therapy staff, so I had a lot of access to their insight and advice.  I've been injured and had more trouble with knees, back, and anemia than I'd care to remember, but there are lots of things I've learned through this.  I have a BA in chemistry and an MS in biochemistry, so a lot of what I know about body chemistry comes from this.  I also just recently took a medical physiology class that put a lot of things into perspective for me - especially as they relate to WLS patients and am accepted into pharmacy school this coming fall.  I'm not a health professional at this time, but my advice comes from the education and experiences I've had.  I'm not trying to be a "know-it-all" just trying to help.   Linn     
Mifiremedic
on 6/2/08 9:33 am - MI
Your doing great.... Thanks for all the helpful information..
Earl C.
on 6/2/08 10:09 am - Circleville, OH
I'm still just impressed with those guns of yours. I take it someone complained. I really don't understand some people that post in these forums, in general, not just this one.  Have you noticed the new posters that ask a question, get 20 replies to their question, but the answer isn't what they wanted to hear, so they never answer back,  acknowledge anyone or post ever again? Love it. Earl
Linn D.
on 6/2/08 10:16 am - Missoula, MT