What do you think of the Bodybugg?

MapleBar
on 5/13/08 11:14 am
VSG on 05/14/15

This is my first time on the forum...I was wondering what all you fitness "nuts" think of the Bodybugg and do you have one?  I am still working on getting my weight off and I was wondering if the Bodybugg is worth the $$$?   I am also trying to justify the cost for the benefit?   I exercise 4-6 times a week at least an hour.  I finally ran one mile without stopping outside!!!! last Sunday.  I also can finally run for a few miles on the treadmill.. (who'd a thunk it?)  Anyway, I was hoping for some input on your likes and dislikes with the Bodybugg and WLS and such... Thanks in advance, M

~ Lexipro ~
on 5/13/08 9:45 pm - SC
I dont like the look of the body bugg - I'm no expert by far but one of the advantages of the stability ball is that you have to work to stay balanced on it, the body bugg kinda takes that out of the equation. Keeping the ball stable works your core which is important to every single other exercise you can do.

Lexi -  Size 6-8 and holding.

Chris G.
on 5/14/08 1:24 am
Honestly, I don't think you need it based on your exercise habits. Could it help you? Put it this way, I don't think it would hurt you. I honestly believe that something like this is just a product a company wants to sell. The price point alone almost makes it totally undesirable, especially with the economy the way it is.

This kind of product I believe would help someone who does not engage in regular physical activity and who does no****ch what they eat at all. If you are eating a healthy diet and exercising the way you do, I don't think the benefits are worth the cost. To you nor to anybody else.
Chris Gillette, MS
www.chriseducatedguess.blogspot.com
sweetdaisy3208
on 5/19/08 10:15 pm - Somewhere In, GA