Spinning Enthusiasts Shout Out!

Molly Mae
on 2/6/08 7:48 am - WA
Ok guys, I really want to try spinning. What can you tell me? I use a very smooth recumbent bike with a nice cooshie seat for my regular cardio. Great workout. I can imagine Spinning is much better but am a little intimidated to get started.  Any thought on going to a spin class for the first time?
Rob S.
on 2/6/08 9:43 am - DE
I have been spinning for over four years, and have also become an avid outdoor cyclist.  Spinning has been my crutch.  My best advice to you is check in with the spinning instructor (get there about 10 minutes early).  The instructor will help fit you correctly to the bike.  Own up to the fact that you are new to spinning.  The instructor will help to keep you at ease when everyone else is busting up hills.  Have fun! Rob
Molly Mae
on 2/6/08 10:34 am - WA
LOL...Oh yeah baby, I'lll own up to the fact that I don't know what I'm doing. I love trying new things but hate the learning curve sometimes. Thanks Rob. I'll get back to you with the review.
Deanna34
on 2/6/08 12:14 pm - Salem, OR