Running?????HELP

(deactivated member)
on 12/6/07 12:33 am
Jogging more like...was one of my fitness goals pre op.  I would like to try it, yeah even in this insanely cold and icky weather...BUT I have a rather embarassing question.....Here goes.... I have lost almost 100 pounds and I'm sure that some of you have a similar problem.  But it is with my extra "tire".  I have the lower "tire" in what I guess is referred to as the panni.  But I also have one between that and my breasts, above the belly button.  It is by far the think I like about myself the least.  It is rather gross and when I do jog for a short distance that thing bounces and hurts like a dickens.  It's like my extra set of boobs!!    Great visual huh?  Sorry about that.    I guess my question is, Is there any product out there that one could wear to strap that sucker down?  I thought of a "girdle" but there HAS to be a better option out there.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Sporty Jill
on 12/6/07 9:29 am - Norfolk, VA

Mine was bad, but not that bad.  But..I would think a PS binder - the type used for the TT - might help. But....GREAT for you for working on your goal!!!!

See ya on the road!

Certified Personal Trainer

"I'm tough, ambitious, and I know exactly what I want. if that makes me a bitch, okay." - Madonna
Beginning Weight: 265  Current Weight:143 
So I run like a Girl....now keep up! 

Scott William
on 12/7/07 1:59 am
Maybe a compression top like under armor.  Try a smaller size than you would normally and put a regular shirt over it.  I just let my pannus flop around.  It sounds funny but on the other hand it doesn't hurt.
Scott

Link to my running journal
http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1303681

4 full's - 14 halves - 2 goofy's and one Mt. Washington!
Sheli
on 12/7/07 9:09 am - Bath, ME