Questions on core body strength training assessment

ResolvedVA
on 8/12/07 11:10 am - Bluemont, VA
Hi everyone! I am new to this particular forum. I had DS WLS 10/2005 and have lost all the weight I wanted and then some. I am actually about 10lbs underweight in my estimate and although I can do 2 hours of cardio dance or 1 hour of cardio dance and then 50 minutes of interval speed walking, I know that my core and upper body strength is the pits. I am to sit in on a core body strength class next Friday with a trainer and then begin his classes, so I am hoping that its all good in the long run. At any rate, the trainer made me go through an assessment before allowing me in the class however and one of his assessments puzzled me. He made me lift first my left and then right leg to my up while on a bosu and I had no problem but then he made me close my eyes and I could not stay upright to save my soul! I tried this again on solid ground and same problem. The minute I closed my eyes I keeled over. Both from the right and the left side. Why does this happen and what exactly does this mean when you can't do this? The trainer said he was not suprised and just said that we would work on it but I am an inquiring type of girl and just wondered. Also, although the trainer came highly recommended and seems really to know his stuff, is there anything that I should be wary of or should expect to see from a core body strength trainer? I appreciate your comments and tips! Regards, Resolved VA DS 10/2005 Hi WT:320 Goal WT:140 Current WT:125 New Goal WT:135 w/muscles!
ResolvedVA aka Taylor :) SW/GW/CW/New GW with muscles! 308/140/130/135
Earl C.
on 8/12/07 12:05 pm - Circleville, OH