New to this board

sandann
on 7/27/07 12:12 am - CA

Hello all, I'm new to the Exercise & Fitness board.  I'm 11 months post VSG, and love it!  I've lost a total of 89 lbs and 120 inches.  I'm 11 lbs from my Dr.'s goal and 21 lbs from my personal goal. I have appt with a PS on 20 Aug.  I do realize it's a little early for that, but want to check out my options. I joined a fitness center this week and had my first work-out last night.  It felt wonderful and I'm excited about that.  I'll meet with personal trainer Mon. to figure out my routine. I really hope to see some results with this, I've got really jiggly thighs and arms!  From any of you more experienced in this, will I truely see a difference from the work outs?  Can I expect to see  weight gain in the beginning from muscle toning?  I'm so ready to be at my goal and would love to be by my 1 year surgery anniversary which is 5 Sep. Any thoughts or suggestions is appreciated.

Sandann      VSG 9/5/06     245/150/144 - Pre op BMI 40/Current 25

Vivian Prouty
on 7/27/07 6:30 am - Fort Worth, TX