Getting muscle but...YUCK...jiggle is worse! Help!

swtxgal66
on 7/19/07 6:21 am, edited 7/19/07 6:26 am - Spring, TX
Ok, I have been working out 6 days a week or so since October. I started lifting weights about 6 months ago. I have a pretty muscular lower body and carry most of my fat around my middle and arms. I have lost 32 pounds since february. I have noticed I am building and toning alot of muscle but it seems like the muscle makes the fat I still have a lot more noticable..as in jiggle jiggle jiggle..especially my inner thigh which never really was very fat and especially my arms. So what can I do? Keep toning and hope the fat melts away? Why would toning up make the fat stick out more.. what an endless battle!

My band was removed due to a slip and replaced 7/3/08

Earl C.
on 7/19/07 7:41 am - Circleville, OH

I don't think the toning that's responsible for the  jiggle, probably has more to do with losing 32 pounds.  That's a lot of weight for woman to lose and makes a big difference.

Keep working out. It would only be worse without the lifting...trust me. Earl

swtxgal66
on 7/19/07 7:53 am - Spring, TX

Thanks.. I hope the rest of my fat comes off so I can actually see all the hard work I have been putting in at the gym.  I checked out your profile.  What would you suggest (supplement) to burn fat? I eat 5 small meals and 2 of them are Muscle Milk. I really don't want to bulk up but I do want to burn fat and have some defined arms & abs.

Earl C.
on 7/19/07 12:36 pm - Circleville, OH

Hi Lisa,

I scanned your profile too.  A couple of things stuck out.

I saw a couple of time where you said the band wasn’t working. It looks like it’s working to me. Just look at your Non Scale Victories of reducing your insulin and blood pressure medications. Hell, that was the only reason I had the surgery to get off all my medication. I can see a big difference in the before and after pictures too. You’re doing great.