Is there a better way? Body Building?

Kathy S.
on 6/14/07 9:06 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with
Hi Guys, I need your help and or advice.  There has to be a better way.  I have kinda created a workout for myself.  Doing certain body parts at a time. I am new to this alone bit, as I had a PT before.  The problem I am having is I have it straight in my mind what I want to do and when I get to the gym I forget my routine.  I know once I do it enough it will come to me like breathing but until then.... It there anything out there to help. I know you are saying why don't I write it down but that looks so dorky.  What did you do to learn your routine in the beginning?  Any help and advice is welcome. Thanks, Kathy
Earl C.
on 6/14/07 11:56 am - Circleville, OH
Most serious trainer keep a log book Kathy. It's not Dorky. (can you tell I keep one?) Earl
Kathy S.
on 6/14/07 2:07 pm - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with
Well I would NEVER call you dorky Earl!   Do they sell these log books at sporting good store?  Makes sense, as how else do you know reps and weights.  I just don't see any of the guys writing anything down and thought ok, if the guys can do this why can't I? Thanks for the advice.....going to buy one tomorrow!  Take care, Kathy
Earl C.
on 6/14/07 4:12 pm - Circleville, OH
Hi Kathy, I just use a 5 x 8 notebook you would use to take notes in class with. They sell regular log books to write down sets and reps but I don't see the point. Some guys remember what they do and write it down when they get home. Some don't write anything down. I'm big on breaking personal records and that's hard to do if it's not written down somewhere. Good luck Earl
Kathy S.
on 6/15/07 8:02 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with
Hey Earl, Well that makes sense!!!  Thanks.. By the way how are you doing?  Any plans for you and your DW attending any OH conventions anytime soon? Take care, Kathy
Earl C.
on 6/17/07 12:33 pm - Circleville, OH