Need some advice

KTBee
on 4/28/07 8:27 am
Hi!  This is my first time to post on this forum, although I am a lurker here. I have been working with a trainer 3 times a week for one hour doing an all over weight workout using hand weights.  After 3 weeks, I have added a Curves workout right after my workout with my trainer.  My trainer cautioned me to not work out with any resistance or weights on the day after my training.  I am supposed to only do cardio or walk on those days.  I have been wanting to get back to Curves, so I go on the weight workout day. Anyway, I have all these bruised that are showing up all over me.  A few are quarter size but most are dime size.  There are dozens of them.  My trainer thinks I am overdoing it.  I can't imagine that my adding a Curves workout could possibly be overdoing it. So here is my question:  do you know of any vitamin deficiency that might cause the bruising or am I working out too much in one day?  Tomorrow I am 3 months out of surgery and have lost 89 pounds.  I feel great and really love the high I get after I have finished both my workouts. And one other question.  Would you experienced exercisers consider aqua aerobics a suitable non-weight workout day activity or is that too much resistance for my day of rest. Thanks you so much for your wisdom.  I appreciate it. Katy B.
Neecee O.
on 4/28/07 10:02 am, edited 4/28/07 10:11 am - CA