Surgery Denied and looking for alternatives

jadwrigh
on 4/11/07 12:09 am - Lebanon, IN
My appeal was denied and so I am not going to have surgery (at least at this time). I was looking at having the LapBand. I am 28  and weigh 262 so I have about 100lbs to lose. I am still motivated to get this process started. I know that I have lifestyle changes to make and I want to start incorporating them IMMEDIATELY before I lose the motivation. Is there anyone out there who has gotten the weight off w/o surgery? Does any one have any recommendations that have worked for them in the past? I am open to about anything at this time. I know that I have to add exercise but like all of us... I am too heavy and too tired to do much at this time. 1/4 mile walk and I am breathless. I have never tried any medications before... I am considering that route. Anyhow, any success that anyone would like to recommend I am open to. Thanks... J
Neecee O.
on 4/11/07 11:10 am - CA
come check out the non-surgical board!  I have just used appetite suppresants.  They work well, for w ahile.
KS-Julie
on 4/11/07 11:17 am - Haven, KS