***Favorite post-workout meal?***

Born Swimmer
on 3/9/07 12:08 pm - Sunny, FL

This is my first time to the exercise board, so hi everyone!  I was wondering what your favorite post-workout meal is?  Do you eat different things after cardio than you do after lifting weights?  I exercise at night and most of the time I skip a snack/meal after working out.  I usually come home, shower, and then go to bed.  I'm thinking about adding a small snack before hitting the shower, but wanted to see what others like!  BTW, I run and lift weights, in case that helps your suggestions! Thanks!

~AlyssaLips 2Band to Bypass (Band May 2005 --RNY July 2008)        

"Try not. Do, or do not. There is no try." ~Yoda

(What is Interstitial Cystitis)

Evolution of Dance :)

Meet my pouch... The Gremlin:
Go to fullsize imageImage Preview

Neecee O.
on 3/9/07 1:11 pm - CA
Hi Alyssa!!! I would say after cardio, I crave more carb-y things like pasta or rice. My walking/ab work workout is usually in the morning, so I tend toward a light meal, like oj and soy protein and psyllium (u asked LOL) After yoga, I want light, vegetarian stuff too. Yogurt or soy sausage, whole grain toast. Don't lift weights anymore, so can't say.  Overall, I can eat just about anything anytime!  Do I LOOK picky??? Truthfully, I am not real hungry right after working out. It takes a few hours.
Born Swimmer
on 3/9/07 1:33 pm - Sunny, FL
Thanks!   I have that thing where I'm not hungry post-work out... and since I do it so late at night (9-11pm), I just shower and go to bed.  I was thinking that I should eat SOMETHING... so I just thought I'd get some ideas about what people like!  Thanks for the suggestions!  I typically lean toward vegetarian type things as well.

Neecee O.
on 3/9/07 11:40 pm - CA

if I were u, I'd at least have a protein drink, or even a glass of milk. i agree - you should eat something.

Tracy B
on 3/10/07 1:11 am - Erie, PA