Steroids, Bad word or not?

kmedal
on 3/5/07 2:03 am - Milpitas, CA

Hi Guys

I’m a little over four months out from my Roux-Y Gastric Bypass, down 100lbs yea!

Of course with all that fat gone and going, I am starting to hang, you know flab’s of skin.

Before my RNY I did nothing for my health. Now I go to the Gym 6 days a week. I’ve been doing that for three months now and I have a personal trainer. I do cardio and weights. I am very, very weak. It’s going to take me a long, long time just to get in some sort of shape.

I was thinking and doing research on steroids to help me work out harder. I was also thing of why not build up some muscle to fill in the lose skin instead of PS.

My researching is finding out the moderate use of steroids for muscle building is not as bad as the media makes it out to be. Like any drug, abuse it and it will screw you. I am 51 years old and I do not want to be a body builder or a muscle bound person. I want to fill the void where fat use to be. I do not want to go under the knife for PS.

What do you guys think?

Thanks

Ken

10/31/06 Roux-Y Gastric Bypass
Heaviest Weight: 325, Now 158
Diabetes, type 2, Now Gone
High Blood pressure, Now Gone
High Cholesterol, Now Gone
Sleep Apnea, Now Gone

Earl C.
on 3/5/07 9:53 am - Circleville, OH

Hey Ken, I saw this posted on the Men's forum too, but thought the other guys gave pretty good replies, so I stayed out of it. If you had asked me 20 years ago my answer would probably be different than what I'm going to say now.