Dr. Margaret Inman

maxsmom77
on 8/22/15 11:40 am - Poe-dunk Southern, IN

Looking for a revision from band to DS. Anyone has experience with her?

Yvonne

larra
on 8/22/15 7:47 pm - bay area, CA

I have no personal experience with her, but she has an excellent reputation.

Larra

Valerie G.
on 8/25/15 12:17 pm - Northwest Mountains, GA

Her patients love her.  You're in good hands.

Valerie
DS 2005

There is room on this earth for all of God's creatures..
next to the mashed potatoes

JazzyOne9254
on 8/28/15 12:35 am

She did my DS 5.5 years ago.  Great doctor, pulls no punches, gives it to you straight, no chaser.  She is very, very busy, so make sure you write your questions down prior to any visits so you'll get them all in.  You will likely be seeing Cami, the PA, for many of your post-op visits, unless you have adverse issues.

She is a great DS surgeon.  we are so blessed to have her here in Indiana, and not have to travel elsewhere.  The Bariatric Unit at St. Vincent's Bariatric COE is top shelf.  I'm guessing since you are having a revision, you'll be staying as an inpatient for at least 72 hours.

HW 405/SW 397/CW 138/GW 160  Do the research!  Check the stats!
The DS is *THE* solution to Severe Morbid Obesity!

maxsmom77
on 8/28/15 8:52 am - Poe-dunk Southern, IN

I had my lapband at the Bariatric Center in Carmel, it was unbelievably nice. Loved it.  Funny enough the doc that put my band in, is in her office. LOL  They gave me an appointment with extra time because of the revision stuff. I have no problems see the PA. My regular "doc" is a NP. I just hope she can figure out how to get my insurance to approve taking out my lapband.  They are saying that although I don't tolerate it, it's not "broken", so they won't pay to have it out. They DO pay for the DS as long as my BMI is over 50 and sadly it is.  I'm excited to get this going.

Yvonne

JazzyOne9254
on 8/28/15 9:07 am