Hip Pain

Lisenros
on 8/7/15 5:52 am

Hello,

I'm trying to get some advice on this subject. I've had hip pain for almost a month. First, I should explain that I am taking my vitamins now, but I stopped for about four months. I went to my doctor to see if that might be a factor in why I was having pain, but she said it was bursitis. I don't have swelling or the fever as a symptom though. I do have pain. I got a new car and about a week later, I started having the pain, so I thought maybe that might be contributing to it. The car seat has an adjustable height, which I've never used before and I think maybe I was sitting wrong in it and it's caused the pain. I still drive it and the pain is getting worse and worse. But what I'm wondering is if anyone has heard of hip pain coming from vitamin deficiencies, last time I got tested I had low A & D. And also if anyone has suggestions on how to get rid of the pain if you've experienced it. I've been icing it, trying not to lay on it, taking ibuprofen, and doing stretches. Thank you for any help you can give me.

Gwen M.
on 8/7/15 10:07 am
VSG on 03/13/14

Have you had x-rays and an MRI?  Have you seen an orthopedist?

VSG with Dr. Salameh - 3/13/2014
Diagnosed with Binge Eating Disorder and started Vyvanse - 7/22/2016
Reconstructive Surgeries with Dr. Michaels - 6/5/2017 (LBL & brachioplasty), 8/14/2017 (UBL & mastopexy), 11/6/2017 (medial leg lift)

Age 42 Height 5'4" HW 319 (1/3/2014) SW 293 (3/13/2014) CW 149 (7/16/2017)
Next Goal 145 - normal BMI | Total Weight Lost 170

TrendWeight | Food Blog (sort of functional) | Journal (down for maintenance)

Lisenros
on 8/7/15 11:57 am