Red Alert

2ndChance2k13
on 11/26/13 3:11 am
DS on 07/08/13

I am 4 months post op and, I just received my first labs back and, the news is troubling.  I am down in several areas and need to get on the "good foot".   I admit that I haven't been as diligent as I needed to be about my vites but, I am putting on my big girl panties.  I ordered the Vitalady 30 day supply to get started and I need some additional advice.

I am struggling with getting my hectic life to mesh with the amount of protein that I need to ingest.  As I have explained before, I have had the problem of vomiting repeatedly.  I struggle with almost any protein that comes from a meat source that is not "wet".  So, I figured this would show in my labs and it did.  On top of that, I work 12 hour days almost daily and, I am a full time graduate student going to class until 10 p.m. two nites a week after work.

Please give me some ideas for on the go protein, things that I can pack and take with me.  What works for you?  What do you pack for the day?  What items do you use to give you a protein head start or catch up each day?

Also, how do you remember to eat and drink?  LOL  I work in a setting where I literally make life and death decisions.  Many times, I am so focused on helping others that it does not cross my mind to eat and drink or, when I do think about it, it is not accessible to me.  I need some strategies to cope with these obstacles.

Thanks in advance for any support.

Revision to DS from RNY on 7/8/13 - HW 493/SW 483/CW 383

Amy, Daredevil
Extraordinaire

on 11/26/13 3:47 am - Los Angeles, CA
DS on 08/06/13

I'm almost 4 months post op and have a hectic life, too. Starting in January, I'll be going to school until 10pm at night after working a full day. So we'll be in the same boat.