Introductions and Looking for Support

sanscarpaci
on 7/21/12 4:12 pm - souderton, PA
DS on 11/23/12
 Good Morning Everyone,

Almost 5 years ago (August 13, 2007), I had the Lap Band WLS.  I was extremely excited, motivated and vigilant and was able to lose almost 70 lbs in the first 18 months.

Fast forward to 2012 and I am holding at 35 lbs lost.  No excuses or rationalizations.. Moving forward.

I have been researching the DS procedure since 2009 and have visited the topics on this board often.  I am beginning my journey to a DS revision beginning this Monday July 23, 2012.

My surgeon ia at Abington Hospital (PA) and I will be meeting with his staff (Nutritionist and Psychologist) next week.  And then meeting with him in early August.

It has taken me a great deal of time to come to this decision and also to post on this board.  

I have a tremendous amount of respect for everyone who has chosen their respective WLS option.  I do feel that the DS procedure is the right one for me at this time.

Thank you in advance for the words of encouragement and support that I know will flow forward. This website has always been a source of information, encouragement and support for the last 5 years!

Susan

228/123/120
preop/current/goal

Revision surgery from lapband to DS on 23-Nov-2012

Huneypie
on 7/21/12 6:30 pm - London, United Kingdom
DS on 07/24/12
Hi Susan, all the best for tomorrow.  Sending positive vibes and doing a bit of critter swinging for you.  KUP.

Lowish BMI? See Lightweights Board! Lightweight Creed For more on DS see www.DSfacts.com
If you don't have peace, it isn't because someone took it from you; you gave it away. You cannot always control what happens to you, but you can control what happens in you John C Maxwell 
View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.comSleeve 2010 Dr López Corvala, Mexico. DS 2012 Dr Himpens, Belgium

I  my DS  

MajorMom
on 7/21/12 7:43 pm - VA