Please comment on my lap band doc email regarding DS

usandall
on 1/7/12 2:53 pm
Thank you for your response it is greatly appreciated.  I could be wrong but I think the surgeon was stating the total number of DS done not in one year but over his career.  When you use the word tool it makes me want to cry.  As every time I went into my surgeons office and he put yet again more fluid 10 cc currently and he even removed some and added it again and replaced the port I was told the band is not failing it is a tool I needed to learn to work with.  Which made me feel like an incredible failure as he had other Pt's which are successful with the band.  I never felt restriction.  I am a nurse and I can handle following my labs and taking vitamins and supplement and protein for the rest of my life for the exchange of being a thinner version of myself.