11th Year Surgiversary - Reflections

stefaski
on 12/14/11 7:47 pm - Bear, DE
DS on 01/09/12
Thanks for posting this!  Your positive experience is an inspiration.  I hope I will have the same outcome as you have!  God bless you!
lk1970
on 12/14/11 7:58 pm
All the best to an amazing woman! Thank you for helping me on my journey....
Hugs,

Lisa

Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning, the devil says "oh crap! she's up!

Jennifer C.
on 12/14/11 10:10 pm - Wyoming, MI
You ROCK!!!! I am already coming up on 3 years out and can't believe how time flies. Thanks for continuing to share your journey here at OH. You were very inspirational to me when I was a Noob! It is a whole differant life on the other side!
Mysticalmom a.k.a Jennifer
HW 320   SW 308   CW 160   GW 150   
160 lbs. GONE FOREVER!!!
I AM HALF THE WOMAN I USED TO BE!!!
(deactivated member)
on 12/14/11 10:35 pm
Congrats Jillian on your 11 (wow!!) years of DS success! It's so important for us new DS'ers to hear from long term vets such as yourself--it gives me hope and inspires me just knowing my DS journey can mirror your own. Thanks so much for posting how happy and wonderfu your life is, it means a lot.
Nicolle
on 12/14/11 11:04 pm
Oh, Jillian. It is always so good to hear from you! I am so glad you gave us an update. I know you're going to be a wonderful Pilates instructor--so inspirational and supportive.

Best of luck on another great 11 years!

Nicolle

I had the kick-butt duodenal switch (DS)!

HW: 344 lbs      CW: 150 lbs

Type 2 diabetes and sleep apnea GONE!

(deactivated member)
on 12/14/11 11:06 pm - Lancaster, OH
Jillian,
What you've said here IS meaningful and helpful.

When any of us were (are) morbidly obese, could we, in our wildest dreams, imagine being able to maintain a healthy weight without struggling nearly every waking moment?