need help from smarties about the scale

Bonnie R.
on 12/8/11 6:31 am, edited 12/7/11 6:56 pm - Stratford, CT
Many of you know I am newly pregnant--7 weeks.

Since becoming pregnant I have gained 3 pounds. This is fine. My question is the fat% has changed 3 points and the water % has stayed the same. This doesn't make sense. The weight I've gained would not equal 3% points. Is there some math or health thing I am missing. I am not an expert on all this.

start weight 197
weight now 200-201 depending on the day
fat % start 40, now 43
water % 40. And I drink tons, always have since surgery, it just won't budge off the 40 but is up from pre-surgery.

Thanks for the help
beemerbeeper
on 12/8/11 7:29 am - AL
Hi Bonnie!

I have no clue about fa****er??  Who says those are your numbers? How do they know?

Congrats on your pregnancy.  I hope it goes well.  How are you feeling?

~Becky

Bonnie R.
on 12/8/11 7:37 am - Stratford, CT
 Becky, it sends an electrical pulse that goes through your body and based on the resistance, is how the scale makes the measurements.

I'm feeling okay. Some days are worst than others. Lots of nausea on some days and today not much at all.  You should see my boobs!  They're huge!  It's amazing how quickly the body begins to change. I'm very excited to be pregnant and although I complain sometimes about nausea or other stuff, it doesn't mean I am not happy or excited.  I can't wait to meet our baby--I said to Dave, I can't wait, is there any way to speed this up? :)

Hope you are doing well.  How are your tenants and your new house?  
beemerbeeper
on 12/8/11 7:47 am - AL
Bonnie,

I was so sick in early pregnancy with both of mine that I was in the hospital a lot.  I also had mono when I was pregnant with the first one which just added to my misery.

But worth it !!!! So worth it!!!