New Member! Almost 1 yr post-DS and almost too skinny...

z85sparty
on 11/30/11 4:43 am - Mason, MI
 I would suggest what some others have and that is to increase your carb in take.  Make sure you are also keeping your protein intake up!  That is essential in staying healthy or helping you recover!

I am always so amazed at the fact that with all the vitamins we take, we can still get colds and the flu!

By the way... How many grams of protein do you eat a day and are you drinking any type of protein shake?

Not that I am a health expert, but while training for my marathon's and such I drink 3 double scoop (Whey Isolate) Protein Shakes (50 grams of Protein per shake) per day!  This really helps me built and retain muscle and I don't loose weight at all!  Since I had PS 3 weeks and I've been lazying around I've knocked it back to 1 (maybe 2) double scoop shakes per day.  (This is all on top of the normal protein I intake every day through food.)  I've noticed that since knocking my shakes back, even though I haven't been working out I've begin dropping weight.  I am down 11 pounds since sugery and 2 pounds lower than my all time low weight.  Maybe REALLY REALLY uping your protein intake and adding in some carbs will help! 

(If you don't know about it, search for Lori's Coffee Protein Shake Receipe here on OH, because it really is the BEST protein shake EVER!!!!) 

GOOD LUCK!!! 

So thankful for my DS! 1/20/2012 - SW 290/CW 155 - 1 year to lose, 1.5 years and counting maintaining! 

A Run With Meghan (My Running Blog)

My First Half Marathon: Fort For Fitness (9/24/2011): 2:22:58
My Frist Marathon: Marine Corps (10/30/2011):
 5:39:59
My First Sprint Triathlon: Trek Series (8/7/2011): 1:55:18

Alusien
on 11/30/11 5:13 am - Waxahachie, TX
Taking notes here...  it's so nice to have found people with personal experience!