Dream over.

(deactivated member)
on 11/22/11 9:53 pm
(deactivated member)
on 11/23/11 8:09 am

i did very well in college the first time around.  Mind you, i wasn't magna or summ *** laude,,, but i wasn't a "thank you laude", either!

If I could find a way to use my current degree (don't tell me sales, been there, done that, and i hate it!) for a communications position that doesn't have a lot of physical activity, i would.

(deactivated member)
on 11/23/11 1:44 pm
Lisa A.
on 11/25/11 6:25 am - Windsor, NY
Keep applying for Communications positions. You sound like you have the perfect background. I work as a Communications Representative for a big defense company. There are many positions are there for Comms Reps. Not sure if you are willing to relocate as I know many people that I work with have relocated for the position. You have the degree and the background for this type of work - if it's what you are truly interested in then pursue it.

(deactivated member)
on 11/22/11 10:21 pm
listen. I know you're in a bad place at the moment, but it doesn't mean that you will 'never' be able to work again. Use what you have now and build from it. Just because you aren't able to fulfill one dream, doesn't mean that it's the end of ALL your dreams.

Take a break from thinking and beating up on yourself. It's non productive. Your weightloss was not in vain. It friggin' gives you another chance at life. We can't always get what we want, but it doesn't mean to stop trying to at least get something.

There are days I wondered what the purpose of all those operations I had to get where I am today, weight, health and mental state combined. No, I never got to goal, but I did lose enough to get my knees taken care of, something I could never have done at 412+lbs.

Dreams, desires and life takes time. Give it time and just don't give up, re-group, re-arrange and re-direct your dreams in another direction. You can do it.

What do the marines say, "Improvise, Modify, Adapt, Overcome".