Dream over.

Lisa A.
on 11/23/11 12:43 am - Windsor, NY
I've never heard of a college limiting how many times you can take a class. As long as you are footing the bill I don't think they care. Are you sure about this?

(deactivated member)
on 11/23/11 3:10 am
Yes, I'm absolutely sure. 

I had to go to the Dean to get permission to retake this class, because of the one-day miss from my first drop.  That counted as a taken class, even though I'd only been in there for two weeks. I took the class again, and that counted as my second time.  This class on paper, actually counts as a third try, even though my grade for the first class was a W (withdraw).

The college that I graduated from the first time,, Indiana University, had no such limits on how many times you could take a class, and I don't think they do now.  I'm not sure if a transfer to IUSB (local extension of IU) would make a difference.
nightowl
on 11/22/11 5:22 pm - Topeka, KS
I'm sorry, Jazz. :(   I sort of understand -- I am on disability and trying to figure out what I can do in life career-wise.  I haven't figured it out though, lol. 
(deactivated member)
on 11/23/11 1:39 pm

nightowl-

If you're true to your name, you're still up!

SSDI sucks!

If I hadn't had a good job before I became disabled, I wouldn't even have anythng to live on.   Still, it's not enough to take care of eveythng i need to. 

It's just not right!  You find a miracle like the DS to improve your life, it does just that, and you try to climb up out of the disability hole, but you can't! 

I've never been in a position where i had to ask anybody for anything, until now!  

It just sucks!

provolisa
on 11/22/11 6:03 pm - Provo, UT
 Jazz,
I am absolutely NOT reading this with "glee!" I have followed your posts with interest. I understand how you feel about being disabled and not being able to be what you wanted to be.