Very Loose Stools after DS What now diapers?

(deactivated member)
on 10/25/11 11:03 pm
 This is what she said on another thread about her surgeon this time around.
 On October 23, 2011 at 7:09 AM Pacific Time, jlweb55 wrote:You are looking great. I just had my DS surgery 10/17/2011 with  Dr Ponce De Leon and Dr Almanza, Both worked on me On did the stomach and Dr Ponce did the switch. This is my 4th weight loss surgery and I can not believe how easy it was this time. I had it done in the eve of the 17th and came home  on the 20th and worked in the home office { I am a realtor in Houston,Tx} most of the day on friday. I even drove and showed a property friday afternoon. Alieve is all I have needed. Not much pain at all. The only thing was the first night home was very loose stools all night , but nothing since. I hope anyone sitting on the fence thinking about having it , don't wait any longer. My only regret is I waited till almost 59 to do it. My diabetes is almost normal and I have not taken any meds since the day after surgery. Good Luck to all and if you would like to ask me any questions about My Doctors, email me at  [email protected] Thanks Jiudy
elixir
on 10/26/11 10:05 am - MI
Wow. I'm pretty sure Aleve is an NSAID. I wasn't cleared for NSAIDs until 6 weeks out. Very hard on the healing stomach lining.

I am not like I was before. I thought that nothing would change me. ~Sinead O'Connor

MsBatt
on 10/26/11 10:56 am
Aleve is naproxen, very definitely an NSAID. That said---I was sent home after my DS with Bextra for pain, which is also an NSAID, but is considered a Cox-II inhibitor. (Most NSAIDs are Cox-I inhibitors.) I have severe arthritis, and the Bextra did NOTHING for it, so my surgeon okayed me to take one Aleve per day instead. After the first month, then I was cleared to take Aleve 'as needed'.
Twi light
on 1/25/12 1:29 pm - NY
On October 26, 2011 at 6:03 AM Pacific Time, eloisie wrote: