Calcet Creamy Bites

(deactivated member)
on 8/5/11 4:01 am - Beverly, NJ

I love these. HOWEVER as a newbie I know I need to rely on you all to let me know whats best soooooo...... 

Whats the deal with these?  I just got my order in the mail and thought they would be fine but I'm being told that maybe not so much... I'm having a hard time getting the capsules down from Vitalady (I'm having a pill problem period, everything feels like it's stuck and it's making me gag) so I was going to start opening up the capsules but then these showed up in the mail and they're just so freaking yummy.  

I don't want to risk waiting for my labs to see how they'll work I'd rather know from the pro's ahead of time and just take the loss on these.  

Thanks ahead of time!!!

teachmid
on 8/5/11 4:15 am - OKC, OK
I have had a problem with any calcium pills/caps for several years, even before my DS. I use Upcal powdered calcium and love it, it's a little spendy.
     -Gail-
SW  257    CW  169  GW  165

(deactivated member)
on 8/5/11 4:02 pm - Beverly, NJ
Someone else mentioned it to me too. I'm going to look it up. Thanks!
beemerbeeper
on 8/5/11 5:27 am - AL
Post the ingredients.  Do they have sugar alcohols?  What form of Calcium is it?  If it is carbonate it is a no go.

~Becky

MarciRenee
on 8/5/11 5:29 am - IA
Here's a link to the nutritional info for those who are interested:  http://www.celebratevitamins.com/suppletment_facts/index.php ?option=com_content&view=article&id=105

Depending on how carb-phobic you want to be...it is about 6 grams of carbs per chew.   I would have to take 8 chews a day b/c I take 3000 mg of calcium a day - so that would be 48 grams of carbs...I would have no issue throwing a couple doses of these in per day to get my 3000 mg of calcium in easier!