Pi***d off & disheartened (Whiny)

beemerbeeper
on 8/1/11 1:52 am - AL
I've been working on losing my regain for a couple of months.  It didn't come off the way I expected it to.  I had also "heard" that all I would need to do was get back to "basics" and the weight would come right off.  Okay..that didn't happen.

BUT in two months I HAVE lost from 147-149 down to 144-145.  I'm coutning that as success and I am STICKING with my program.

I told myself that I would give the "back to basics" plan two months and then I would reassess.  I've reassessed and have decided that I will TAKE a lb or 2 loss a month and I will consider that a success.

Today the scale said 144.5  I'm shooting to lose 1 lb by my birthday (Sept 7) when I will be going to the beach.

Don't give up!!!!!! 

~Becky

yorkieGal
on 8/1/11 5:18 am - Clermont, FL
I Know you're right Becky, but I was just fed up this morning!! Got my whiny butt to the gym in the end anyway and have kept up my low carb so didnt go off the rails!!

Hugs,

Yorkie xx

Had a band in 2005 at 280lbs, had band removed and DS done on Jan 22nd 08 at 220lbs in Spain, now 135lbs and a size 4!! Happy as a Clam!!Dontcha love the DS? It's the best tool around!!                

beemerbeeper
on 8/1/11 5:39 am - AL
Good for you Yourkie!!! Woot!!!

~Becky

PattyL
on 8/1/11 2:47 am
 It helps to think of it as percentage of body weight.  A couple pounds for someone of normal weight is a much higher percentage than those same pounds off a 400lb person.  Yet it is equivalent.
KarenFlorida
on 8/1/11 3:11 am - Orlando, FL
Does this mean a Starbucks trip is out of the question?? LOL, just kidding! I agree with the others, it's tough to lose a couple of pounds when it's a smaller %age of your overall weight. Hang in there!

Karen
Join me! weightlosssurgery.proboards.com/index.cgi

yorkieGal
on 8/1/11 5:01 am - Clermont, FL