Need a minute to vent about the forum, & advice/links for all newbies inside

Nicolle
on 8/13/09 8:04 am

So, exactly HOW MANY hands do you have, Nopenname? You seem to have a lot. LOL.

Nicolle

I had the kick-butt duodenal switch (DS)!

HW: 344 lbs      CW: 150 lbs

Type 2 diabetes and sleep apnea GONE!

Nopenname
on 8/13/09 8:44 am - Tacoma, WA
Just the two, "One" and "The other" They are just exceptionally large.

How else do you think I got this fattastic, larger hands more ability to shovel the bon bons in amiright?

HW/ SW/ CW/ GW

453/380/160/165

I'm pretty sure bacon tastes as good as thin feels!
*Feel free to call me "Pen" or "Nic" I'll even answer to "hey you" *

(deactivated member)
on 8/13/09 6:21 am - Bellmawr, NJ
Im a relative newbie of just a couple months and I havent felt singled out or attacked or afraid to post questions, but I also do try to do my own research. In fact, I'm a wee bit obsesso about research.  I, more often than not, am looking for personal experiences more than facts...reassurances that I am not alone in my thinking or whatever.

But here is my opinion, worth the imaginary paper its written on:  I think that newbies who come in and ask questions that upset people are usually just accidently violating netiquette rules that they are unfamiliar with because they are newer to posting on boards generally.  I think it wouldn't hurt for us to be kind the first time, and if they continue to do inappropriate things or be really bizarre-o-world, then why not just ignore them instead of wasting the energy on castigating them or taking them down a peg?  There is a certain emotional reward, I realize, to telling people that are doing something stupid that they are stupid....but the stupid person doesn't get smarter, the person telling them just becomes angrier, and the people who were bystanders to it just become more cynical and withdrawn...I don't see where it does anything to improve anyone's life, really.

Guate Wife